Board Of Education

board collage
for the
2020-2021 Schoo
l Year

James Welke
PRESIDENT


Charles Squires
VICE-PRESIDENT

James Brown
SECRETARY

Dean Nichols
TREASURER

Louise Hodges
TRUSTEE



A five-member board, elected by representatives of the nine local boards, is the governing body of the Intermediate School District. The board meets regularly on the third Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Tuscola ISD Central Office.



PUBLIC NOTICE OF REGULAR SCHOOL BOARD MEETING
OF THE TUSCOLA INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE THAT THE REGULARLY SCHEDULED JULY 19, 2021, MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF THE TUSCOLA INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL DISTRICT, TUSCOLA COUNTY, CARO, MICHIGAN, WILL TAKE PLACE AT IT'S NORMAL LOCATION.

DATE OF MEETING: JULY 19, 2021
HOUR OF MEETING: 7:00 o’clock p.m.
PLACE OF MEETING:  Tuscola Intermediate School District Administrative Building
Board Room, 1385 Cleaver Road, Caro, Michigan

The meeting shall be open to the public.

ANYONE WISHING TO ADDRESS THE BOARD DURING PUBLIC COMMENT IS WELCOME TO DO SO AT THE TIME DESIGNATED ON THE AGENDA.


If you wish to contact members of the school board to provide input or ask questions on any 
business that will come before the meeting, please contact:

President Welke:  jwelke@tuscolaisd.org
Vice-President Squires: 
csquires@tuscolaisd.org
Secretary Brown:  jbrown@tuscolaisd.org

Treasurer Nichols:  dnichols@tuscolaisd.org
Trustee Hodges:  lhodges@tuscolaisd.org


MINUTES ARE LOCATED AT:
Principal Office of the Board of Education

Tuscola Intermediate School District
1385 Cleaver Road, Caro, MI 48723


If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of an auxiliary aid or service to 
participate in the meeting, please contact Eric Kunisch, Assistant Superintendent for Special Education, at 989-673-2144 (ekunisch@tuscolaisd.org) or Holly Main, Special education Supervisor/CPMDC, at 989-673-2144 (hmain@tuscolaisd.org) for voice and TDD calls prior to the meeting.


Secretary, Board of Education of
Tuscola Intermediate School District