Psychology


School Psychological Services

School Psychological Services are provided to children from birth through their school years as required by state and federal law. Services include:
  • Consulting and counseling with pupils, parents, school personnel, and appropriate outside agencies regarding mental health, behavior, and educational concerns.
  • Planning educational intervention, curriculum, behavioral management and teaching strategies with appropriate persons
  • Providing psychological evaluations for pupils referred as candidates for special education programs
  • Provide evaluations for pupils suspected of having an attention deficit disorder (ADD)
  • Performing classroom observations of pupils (including systematic direct observations)
  • Administering tests which may include intelligence, achievement, personality, adaptive behavior and perceptual-motor tests
  • Interpreting the psychological and other diagnostic data for professionals, parents, pupils and others
  • Assisting school districts and/or parent-teacher groups in evaluating and selecting educational programs and materials


School Psychological Services Include

School Psychologists assist parents and teachers in understanding student's potential and limitations.


Students May Be Referred

Students may be referred by contacting the principal in the building where the child attends school in order to discuss concerns at 989.673.5200.

    Staff
    Schools
    they service
    Email Address
    Rikkii Clarent
    Psychologist
    Kingston
    Reese 

    rclarent@tuscolaisd.org

    989.673.2144 ext. 30469

    David Green
    Psychologist
    Cass City
    Mayville
    dgreen@tuscolaisd.org

    989.673.2144 ext. 30418

    Jessica Werth-Kimble
    Psychologist
    HPS
    STEP
    USA

    jkimble@tuscolaisd.org

    989.673.2144 ext. 30506

    Kristi Marshall
    Psychologist
    Akron-Fairgrove
    Vassar (including Parochials)
    kmarshall@tuscolaisd.org

    989.673.2144 ext. 30429

    Susan Osantowski
    Psychologist
    Caro
    sosantowski@tuscolaisd.org

    989.673.2144 ext. 30222

    Nicole Brattina
    Psychologist
    PWL
    WEC
    As needed: Betsy's Place
    Caro Center
    Lighthouse
    nbrattina@tuscolaisd.org

    989.823.7640 ext. 1114

    Kathy
    Daniels
    (Sub)
    Psychologist
    Millington (including ECSE & Parochials)  kdaniels@tuscolaisd.org
    989.673.2144 ext. 30356