Board Of Education

board collage
for the
2020-2021 Schoo
l Year

James Welke
PRESIDENT


Charles Squires
VICE-PRESIDENT

James Brown
SECRETARY

Dean Nichols
TREASURER

Louise Hodges
TRUSTEE



A five-member board, elected by representatives of the nine local boards, is the governing body of the Intermediate School District. The board meets regularly on the third Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Tuscola ISD Central Office.

PDF copy of the PUBLIC NOTICE

PUBLIC NOTICE OF FACE TO FACE SCHOOL BOARD MEETING
OF THE TUSCOLA INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE THAT THE TUSCOLA INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION WILL MEET FACE TO FACE ON JULY, 2020.  DUE TO THE COVID 19 VIRUS THE MEETING WILL BE HELD AT THE TUSCOLA TECHNOLOGY CENTER IN THE COMMONS.  MASKS WILL BE REQUIRED BY ALL IN ATTENDANCE AND SOCIAL DISTANCING WILL BE OBSERVED.

DATE OF MEETING:   July 20, 2020

HOUR OF MEETING:   7:00 o’clock p.m.


The meeting shall be open to the public.   The President shall allocate not more than five (5) 

minutes per visitor and the limit for public participation shall be no more than thirty (30) 
minutes per meeting unless extended by the Board President.

If you wish to contact members of the school board to provide input or ask questions on any 
business that will come before the meeting, please contact:

President Welke:  jwelke@tuscolaisd.org
Vice-President Squires: 
csquires@tuscolaisd.org
Secretary Brown:  jbrown@tuscolaisd.org

Treasurer Nichols:  dnichols@tuscolaisd.org
Trustee Hodges:  lhodges@tuscolaisd.org


MINUTES ARE LOCATED AT:
Principal Office of the Board of Education

Tuscola Intermediate School District
1385 Cleaver Road, Caro, MI 48723


If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of an auxiliary aid or service to 
participate in the meeting, please contact Eric Kunisch, Assistant Superintendent for Special Education, at 989-673-2144 (ekunisch@tuscolaisd.org) or Tracey Henry, HPS Principal, at 989-673-5300 (thenry@tuscolaisd.org) for voice and TDD calls prior to the meeting.


Secretary, Board of Education of
Tuscola Intermediate School District